4 Comments

Songs to push you…

Every now and then, I hit a wall.  I get in a slump and feel like I can’t go one more step or do one more rep.  When I’m all out of inspirational quotes and have no more motivation left, it takes a great song to get me out of my mind and to give me the push I need to GET ‘ER DONE!

Here are some of my favourite songs that have helped me finish more workouts than I care to admit:

  1. Burn it to the Ground, Nickelback
  2. Rock this Party, Bob Sinclair 
  3. Left Outside Alone, Anastacia
  4. Waka, Waka Time for Africa, Shakira
  5. This Ain’t a Scene, It’s an Arms Race, Fall Out Boy
  6. And She Said, Lucas Prata
  7. Where the Streets have no Name, U2
  8. Don’t Stop Believin’, Journey
  9. Rain over Me, Pitbull featuring Marc Anthony
  10. Because the Night, Cascada
  11. Life, E-type
  12. On the Floor, Jennifer Lopez

Feel free to add to this list!

4 comments on “Songs to push you…

  1. Music is always a great motivator for me, especially when I workout. My playlist is nothing like yours though. When I’m lifting weights, I usually have heavy metal on to pump me up. My favorite song to workout to is Indestructible by Disturbed.

    • Heavy metal is a little loud for my liking but I can see how it will pump you up! Indescructible’s really good though, I’m going to add it to my playlist. Thanks for sharing!

  2. I have a playlist that gets me up and moving but I think we’ve got really different taste because I don’t recognize most of the songs on your list!

Leave a Reply

