8 Comments

Weights, upper body…

I’m still going to be keeping the same principles in mind as my original workout, I’ll be doing 2 sets of everything, quick reps with minimal rest in between to increase my stamina and endurance.

I’ll start with one set of each group of exercises and then repeating a second set before I move onto the next group of exercises. Starting with the larger muscles first and moving onto the smaller muscle groups.

Group 1:

  1. Chest – Standard Push up
  2. Back – Wide Front Pull up
  3. Shoulders – Alternating Shoulder Press

Group 2:

  1. Chest – Military Push up
  2. Back – Reverse Grip 45 degree pull up
  3. Shoulders – Dumbbell Upright Front Raises

Group 3:

  1. Chest – Wide Push up
  2. Back – Dumbbell bent-over row
  3. Shoulders – Lateral Raises

Group 4:

  1. Biceps – In & Out Bicep Curls
  2. Triceps – Chair Dips

Group 5:

  1. Biceps – Crouching Cohen Curls
  2. Triceps – Tricep Kickback with twist

Group 6:

  1. Biceps – Hammer Curls
  2. Triceps – Side-Tricep Raises

I’ll try to pick weights to stay between 8-10 reps and see how long it takes me to do the workout. If I’m finding that I’m going for longer than 45 minutes, I’ll shorten it to only 2 groups of exercises instead of 3, and vary the groups of exercises that I do from week to week

Week 1: groups 1, 2, 4, 5

Week 2: groups 1, 3, 4, 6

Week 3: groups 2, 3, 5. 6

etc…

8 comments on “Weights, upper body…

  1. I am going to write this down and practice these!

  2. We now follow you on twitter as well!

  3. It looks like a good active routine Alex. Good work!

Leave a Reply

