1 Comment

Summer’s here…

“It’s a smile, it’s a kiss, it’s a sip of wine … it’s summertime!”
~Kenny Chesney

Every time I go on vacation, I come back and have a million things to do…and with summer here, our evenings and weekends are packed with patios and bbqs and all the fun stuff that summer has to offer. So unfortunately, I haven’t kept up with my blogging as much as I wanted to. I have still been working out, but I’m trying to keep active outside more than at the gym.

I’ve been asked to teach at the gym on Saturdays as well so I’m now teaching back to back Spinning and Yoga classes on Tuesdays, Spinning at 7pm, Yoga at 8pm and Saturdays, Spinning at 9:30am, Yoga at 10:30am. It’s so funny how my classes are packed on Tuesday, but trying to drag people out of bed on Saturday mornings is proving to be a challenge. I might be making my classes 10am and 11am to see if that helps a bit…because for the first week that we had the classes, I ended up working out on my own as no one showed up.

I see the gym busy 3 months of the year:

  • January – New Year’s Resolutions
  • May – people want to get into their bikinis
  • September – summer’s over and people are getting back into their routines

The summer though has to be the slowest time for the gym but sadly not because people are enjoying the outdoors and workout out in the sunshine, but because people are on patios drinking 🙂  I have to admit that I fall into this category too, but with Soccer, teaching at the gym and the Tough Mudder planned, I’m trying to curb the patio trips.

What do you do to stay motivated in the summer? 

One comment on “Summer’s here…

  1. Try to remember that the summer is only as long as the winter. It can get away from me just as easily! Most gyms are air-conditioned these days, right? Yeah, that should eliminate the “it’s too hot” debate… lol.

Leave a Reply

