Leave a comment

Breaking it down…

“A challenge only becomes an obstacle when you bow to it.”
~Ray Davis

I have to be honest, I am dreading tomorrow’s Vertical Plyo workout.  My body is exhausted from the week’s workouts and after I felt so annoyed by it last time I did it, I’ve been thinking about it all week and I’m not looking forward to waking up tomorrow to tackle it…but instead of giving up before I start or starting it expecting to fail, I’m going to set myself up for success and change my expectations.

When a task is too big and it feels overwhelming, the best strategy in tackling it is to break it down into smaller, more manageable pieces…so that’s exactly what I’m going to do.

Instead of expecting to complete the workout in full, I’m going to keep count of the individual 1 minute exercises that I’m able to finish. I’ll mark down 1 point for each exercise that I can do for the full minute, 2 points for each pushup exercise (since I have less upper body strength and I frigging hate them).

Next time I do the workout, I’m simply going to try to beat my score.

I’ll let you know how tomorrow goes…wish me luck!

Good things

Leave a Reply

