Leave a comment

Pushing through Week 2…

You may be able to break me down temporarily

I came across this quote and it’s perfect for how I felt last week.  Week 1 of Insanity Max:30! absolutely had me picking up the pieces of my sore body.  Every part of me was aching, something I haven’t felt in a very long time.  Now in Week 2, the soreness that I felt was all worth it for the results that I’m already seeing.  

Monday was the Cardio Challenge again and this time and while I maxed out pretty close to where I maxed out last time, 8 minutes, 35 seconds, during the moving plyo pushups…yes you read that right, clearly something I’m going to be working on for quite some time.  That said, I only had to stop 3 times during the workout and while my motto after a while was not to stop and not to puke, which I felt I was about to do quite a few times, my body was clearly much stronger than last week and I was amazed at just how much I was able to accomplish in such a short time.

This week required that I do a 10 minute Ab workout after the Cardio Challenge, but I was completely useless.  While regularly my abs are quite strong, it just went to show that I really had given it my all during the Cardio Challenge and my body was done!  Which is fine…I’ll try it again next week and see if this time, I’ve improved enough to have a little left in the tank for the Ab workout.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

